Twitter Statement From Tiger Woods On Masters Ruling

Tiger Woods released a series of tweets on Saturday afternoon, explaining his version of the events at the 15th hole on Friday and subsequent two-shot penalty assessed by Masters rules officials for failing to take a proper drop after hitting his third shot in the water at the par 5.

Woods tweeted:

For more on the #TigerDrop situation, check out the details behind why Woods was not disqualified, as well as our Ryan Ballengee’s account of how he may have helped save Woods’ Masters.